Cornell University

Event Calendar for Uris Hall

September 26 - October 26, 2022

Monday, September 26, 2022

Monday, October 3, 2022

Street vendors

Talk by Camille Frazier With its emergence as India’s IT Capital, Bengaluru [Bangalore] has experienced exponential growth since the early 1990s. The rapid...

Tuesday, October 4, 2022

Econometrics Workshop:  Yuichi Kitamuro

Yuichi Kitamura, Yale University Group Membership in Flexible Choice Models Abstract: This talk presents various approaches for controlling for unknown...

10/4/2022 11:15am

Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Microeconomic Theory Workshop: Suraj Malladi

Suraj Malladi, Cornell University An Economic Model of Prior-Free Spatial Search Abstract: We propose a model of sequential spatial search with learning....

10/5/2022 4:15pm

Thursday, October 6, 2022

S.C. Tsiang Macroeconomics Workshop:  Jeremy Greenwood

Jeremy Greenwood, University of Pennsylvania The Downward Spiral (joint w/Nezih Guner and Karen Kopecky) Abstract: There have been more than 500,000 opioid...

10/6/2022 11:15am

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

Monday, October 17, 2022

Apparel Innovations, Sustainable Interventions, and Ethical Aspirations: Garment Manufacturing in Sri Lanka

Talk by Denise N. Green In 2015 I began teaching a class at Cornell about fiber, textile, and apparel production in India, which included a winter break...

Tuesday, October 18, 2022

Econometrics Workshop:  EunYi Chung

EunYi Chung, University of Illinois

10/18/2022 11:15am

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

Microeconomic Theory Workshop: Modibo Camara

Modibo Camara, Northwestern University

10/19/2022 4:15pm

Thursday, October 20, 2022

Monday, October 24, 2022

People @ the Jama Masjid for Shab-e-Barat

Talk by Kalyani Devaki Menon In today’s India where we see the ascendence of Hindu supremacy, the increasing hegemony of upper-caste Hindu norms,...

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

Econometrics Workshop: Kyle Kuang

Kyle Kuang, Cornell University, PhD Student

10/25/2022 11:15am
Queer Studies and Queer Politics: Reflections and Research from the Middle East

This interdisciplinary panel will bring together three groundbreaking scholars working on Queer studies in Southwest Asia (Middle East) Abdulhamit Arvas,...

Wednesday, October 26, 2022