Cornell University

This is a past event. Its details are archived for historical purposes.

The contact information may no longer be valid.

Please visit our current events listings to look for similar events by title, location, or venue.

IAD Global Africa Monthly Webinar Series: BLACK LIVES MATTER ET PROGRÈS SOCIAL: L’INDISPENSABLE CONVERGENCE DES LUTTES EN AFRIQUE, AUX USA ET DANS LA DIASPORA GLOBALE

Friday, September 24, 2021 at 11:00am to 1:00pm

Virtual Event

The Cornell Institute for African Development (IAD) hosts a monthly webinar on contemporary African issues. This webinar series features diverse voices from the African continent and the Diaspora on a wide range of themes, challenges, breakthroughs in cutting-edge research outcomes, innovations, and discoveries across all disciplines and area studies. 

Friday, September 24, 2021 / 11:00am – 1:00pm EST / 3:00pm – 5:00pm GMT/UTC/    5:00pm – 7:00pm CEST

Discussants:  Rokhaya Diallo, Journalist, author, filmmaker, and activist for racial, gender and religious equality based in Paris, France.

Dr. Gregory S. Jenkins, Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science, Geography, and African Studies, Penn State University.

The interview will be followed by Q & A

Languages: English and French with simultaneous translation 

Dial-In Information

Register: https://cornell.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_KFvMMBwUTrGk560p7JAjUw

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook