Cornell University

Global Hubs Info Session: Joint Seed Grants with University College London

Tuesday, October 4, 2022 at 9:00am to 10:00am

Virtual Event

 

Global Cornell is offering competitive faculty grants in collaboration with Global Hubs partners. 

Apply for funding to explore potential research collaborations with colleagues at Hubs universities. 

These Joint Research and Seed Grants have been established to bring faculty from partner institutions together to develop joint projects that will strengthen Cornell and Global Hubs partner universities' strategic priorities and develop multidisciplinary cutting-edge research and curriculum to create academic and societal impact.

Please join us on October 4 (9:00–10:00 a.m. ET / 2:00–3:00 p.m. GMT) for a joint info session to learn more about the King's College London–Cornell grant opportunity. Q&A and collaboration matchmaking will follow a short presentation.

UCL-Cornell Seed Funds:

  • Up to five (5) research proposals will be funded
  • Each successful proposal may receive up to $5,000/£4,000 from each university for a total of $10,000/£8,000
  • Project duration: January 1–December 31, 2023
  • Submission deadline: October 21 by 11:59 pm ET/October 22 by 4:59 a.m. GMT

Register today for the UCL-Cornell Joint Info Session on Zoom

Learn about additional seed grants available with other Global Hubs partners.

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook