Cornell University

This is a past event. Its details are archived for historical purposes.

The contact information may no longer be valid.

Please visit our current events listings to look for similar events by title, location, or venue.

Global Hubs Info Session: Joint Seed Grants with the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)

Wednesday, September 28, 2022 at 8:00pm to 9:00pm

Virtual Event

 

Global Cornell is offering competitive faculty grants in collaboration with Global Hubs partners. 

Apply for funding to explore potential research collaborations with colleagues at Hubs universities. 

These Joint Research and Seed Grants have been established to bring faculty from partner institutions together to develop joint projects that will strengthen Cornell and Global Hubs partner universities' strategic priorities and develop multidisciplinary cutting-edge research and curriculum to create academic and societal impact.

Please join us on September 28 (Ithaca) at 8:00–9:00 p.m. ET / September 29 (Hong Kong) at 8:00–9:00 a.m. HKT for a joint info session to learn more about the HKUST–Cornell grant opportunity. Q&A and collaboration matchmaking will follow a short presentation.

HKUST-Cornell Seed Funds:

  • Up to five (5) proposals will be funded
  • Each successful proposal may receive up to the equivalent of $5,000 USD from each university for a total of $10,000 USD 
  • Project duration: January 1–December 31, 2023
  • Submission deadline: October 21 by 11:59 pm ET/October 22 by 11:59 a.m. HKT

Register today for the HKUST-Cornell Joint Info Session on Zoom

Learn about additional seed grants available with other Global Hubs partners.

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook