Cornell University

During the spring semester, in-person concerts, events and lectures that involve outside guests will not be held, per the university’s COVID-19 travel and visitor policy.

This is a past event. Its details are archived for historical purposes.

The contact information may no longer be valid.

Please visit our current events listings to look for similar events by title, location, or venue.

Fifth Annual Global Strategy and Emerging Markets Conference (GSEM) Theme: Competing in the Digital World

Sunday, November 8, 2020 at 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Virtual Event

Cornell University Emerging Markets Institute (EMI) and partners — Northeastern University Center for Emerging Markets (CEM), The Simon Fraser University Jack Austin Centre For Asia Pacific Business Studies, and The University of Texas at Dallas Center for Global Business (CGB) — are pleased to announce the fifth annual Global Strategy and Emerging Markets (GSEM) Conference. 

The theme of GSEM 2020 is “Competing in the Digital World.” Digital technologies—including internet of things, 5G, cloud computing, AI, big data, and other new information technologies—are profoundly influencing the global economy by reshaping the rules of competition, generating new business models and enabling innovative ecosystems. Digital technologies are creating new business opportunities for emerging markets to improve their competitiveness and in some instances to leapfrog existing business practices and become world leaders. 

The whole conference will be conducted online through Zoom. We will have a two-day conference from 3-8 pm PST / 6-11 pm EST /ADD CEST/ 8 am-1 pm AEST/ 7am-12 pm China Standard Time/4:30-9:30 am India Standard Time. All virtual sessions will be live.  If necessary presenters may record their presentation for broadcast during their time slot, but we strongly encourage the presentations to be part of the live conference program. 

 

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook