Cornell University

Rem Koolhaas Lecture: Progress

Thursday, October 20, 2011 at 5:15pm to 6:30pm

Bailey Hall

Rem Koolhaas founded the OMA in 1975 together with Elia and Zoe Zenghelis and Madelon Vriesendorp. He is recognized as one of the foremost architects working today, acclaimed not only for his pioneering buildings around the world, but also for his books, exhibitions, teaching and various projects in the realm of media, sociology, fashion and technology with OMA’s think tank, AMO.

Rem Koolhaas and OMA have received several international awards, including the Pritzker Architecture Prize (2000) and the RIBA Gold Medal (2004) and the Golden Lion for the 12th International Architecture Exhibition in Venice (2010). In 2005, Koolhaas received the Mies van der Rohe Award for the Netherlands Embassy, Berlin, and in 2001 Koolhaas was awarded the French Legion of Honour.

Event Type







Contact E-Mail

Contact Name

Beth Kunz

Contact Phone

(607) 255-7324


Rem Koolhaas

Speaker Affiliation

principal, OMA

Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity